The American Alpine Club Awards 2017

date: 2017

client: The American Alpine Club

materials: Steel, birch ply, wool felt, aluminum

size: 5" x 5" x 1.75"

info: Kiitella's custom awards for the 2017 American Alpine Club: A fresh simplified design this year! The AAC mountain logo is featured alone on the jet-cut, stainless steel face, with laminated white wool felt showing through. The award name and recipient plate attaches to the side, filling the edge of the double-layered birch plywood. Congratulations to all the honorees: Kris McDivitt Tompkins - The David R. Brower Conservation Award, Mark Twight - The Robert and Miriam Underhill Award, David Riggs - The Helprin Citation, David Stevenson - The H. Adams Carter Literary Award, and Mark Richey - Honorary Membership.